Holidays and Closings 2021

New Year's Day

January 1, 2021 Friday Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday January 18, 2021 Monday Closed
Presidents' Day February 15, 2021 Monday Closed
Patriots Day April 19, 2021 Monday Closed
Memorial Day May 31, 2021 Monday Closed
Juneteenth June 19, 2021 Saturday Closed
Independence Day July 5, 2021 Monday Closed
Labor Day September 6, 2021 Monday Closed
Columbus Day October 11, 2021 Monday Closed
Veterans Day November 11, 2021 Thursday Closed
Thanksgiving Eve November 24, 2021 Wednesday Closing at 2pm
(Bookstore closed all day)
Thanksgiving November 25 -26, 2021 Thursday-Friday Closed
Christmas Eve  December 24, 2021 Friday Closed
Christmas Day December 25, 2021 Saturday Closed
New Years Eve December 31, 2021 Friday Closing at 2 pm
New Years Day January 1, 2022 Saturday Closed

Winter Weather


The winter months increase the possibility of severe weather.  

The Centerville Library will follow the closing procedures of the Barnstable Public Schools.  If the Barnstable Schools are closed due to inclement weather, the library will also close.

In the event Barnstable has a delayed opening, the library will open as usual.

The following radio and television stations will make this announcement:

RADIO

WCIB - 101.9 FM
WOMR - 92.1 FM
WPXC - 102.9 FM
WXTK - 95.1 FM
WKPE - 103.9 FM
WQRC - 99.9 FM
WCOD - 106.1 FM
WOCN - 104.7 FM
WPLM - 99.1 FM

TELEVISION

WBZ - Channel 4
WCVB - Channel 5
WHDH - Channel 7
WLVI - Channel 56