Brittanica

Click here to access Britannica databases

"The newly designed site is Britannica’s richest library product to date and includes new and continuously revised articles from encyclopedias, journals and periodicals, related multimedia, primary sources, links to useful Web sites and ebooks.  With sources for information seekers of all ages, Britannica Library is essentially three products in one, with specially developed reference suites for children, young adults and adults."


Gale

Click here to access Gale databases

Gale databases provide learners with powerful search tools to narrow results and deliver the reliable, timely content they need to be successful researchers.  From full-text journal articles and newspapers to archives and eBooks, there is a resource to meet every need

Databases are made possible by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and by the Massachusetts Library System.


ProQuest

Click here to access ProQuest database

ProQuest's content collection "includes the world’s largest collection of dissertations and theses; 20 million pages and three centuries of global, national, regional and specialty newspapers; more than 450,000 ebooks; rich aggregated collections of the world’s most important scholarly journals and periodicals; and unique vaults of digitized historical collections from great libraries and museums, as well as organizations as varied as the Royal Archives, the Associated Press and the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People.  This vast content allows serious research of virtually any research topic from multiple perspectives and across multiple formats."

Databases are made possible by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and by the Massachusetts Library System.